Project Summary

The Transport Network

The eGovernment’s transport network consists of 53 Towers, inclusive of four (4) core sites, a Data Center in Georgetown 48 microwave links and an outside plant (OSP) comprising of east west and south chain totaling 54 KM of optical fiber. The LTE sites extend East to Skeldon, West to Parika and South to Lethem (microwave not installed) from Georgetown. These sites are connected by microwave links nodes, and are limited to a maximum capacity of 360 Mb/s. While the microwave backhaul is capable of delivering 150 Mb/s per LTE towers.